Colorado law requires every driver in the state to have a minimum amount of auto insurance. That means $25,000 to cover damage and injuries to another individual and their vehicle, and a total of $50,000 to cover damage and injuries to all other vehicles and persons involved in the car accident. But a third of drivers on Colorado roads don’t have insurance – or they have only the minimum amount, which usually isn’t enough.
So what do you do if you are in an auto accident caused by one of these drivers? It’s important that you talk with an accident attorney Denver from The Law Offices of Dianne Sawaya.
Insurance companies have to offer uninsured/underinsured coverage as part of any auto insurance policy. You can refuse the coverage by signing a form. The experienced auto accident lawyer Denver at The Law Offices of Dianne Sawaya advises you not to do it. You may save a little but wind up losing a lot in the end. UI/UIM coverage is crucial, and you shouldn’t be without it.
If you have uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage on your auto policy, it may pay for your injuries. It’s insurance to pay you if you’ve been in a Denver motor vehicle accident with someone who either has no insurance or doesn’t have enough insurance to cover all the injuries and damages they cause.
The experienced personal injury attorney Denver at the Law Offices of Dianne Sawaya will get you the money you’re entitled to—and we won’t let the insurance companies get away with paying you anything less. Call me today at (303) 758-4777, email me at DLS@dlslawfirm.com or visit our website at www.dlslawfirm.com.
Let’s talk about your case. There’s no cost or obligation. And remember: We don’t get paid unless you get paid.